• Working experience 13 years
  • Teach: english (native)
  • Speak: english, don't speak russain
  • Specialization: Teaches adults, Native speaker
  • Interests: family kids pets teaching languages Russian music reading traveling volunteering nature hiking
  • About Me: My name is Rebecca. I am a happily married mother of 5 children and a native American speaker, born... Read More
  • Learn 12 - 100 years old
  • (28)
Unavailable for new students
The teacher is working at the school until 17 сентября 2021


Unfortunately there are no reviews yet

All teachers undergo a 3-stage interviewing and examination. The information about the teacher's education, experience and professional qualities is checked by the administration. Please contact us for detailed information about the teacher, including his education and teaching certificates.

About Me

My name is Rebecca. I am a happily married mother of 5 children and a native American speaker, born and raised in the United States. I am also a former violinist, pianist, and schoolteacher, and am currently having LOTS OF FUN teaching English as a Second Language online. I absolutely love my students and hearing about their culture and traditions! For one of my greatest joys in life is learning about people from all over the world! Over the years, I have traveled to 7 countries and have spent countless hours helping foreigners with their language & cultural needs, including Russians and Ukrainians. I actually have a special passion for helping Russian speakers because of my deep connection with them. As a child, I had the privilege of studying with an amazing Russian piano teacher from the Leningrad Conservatory (whom I loved dearly). As a young adult, I volunteered with the Russian Resettlement Program in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and absolutely loved the Russian & Ukrainian families I “adopted”. Now I have a daughter living & working in the Russian Far East, my two older sons are majoring in Russian in college, and one of my younger sons is studying Russian in high school. And although I don’t speak Russian myself, my family heritage is ½ Russian! So, that’s why I’m very excited to meet new students at Allright.io!

  • 1985 – 1989
    University of Wisconsin

    BA in French, Dean's Honor List/Phi Beta Kappa

  • 1988 – 1988
    L'Université de Franche-Comté (UFC), Besançon, France

    French Certificate from the "Centre de Linguistique Appliquée"

    Study Abroad Program sponsored by the State University of New York (SUNY) – New Paltz

Working experience
  • 1990 – 1990
    ESL Learning Center (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

    ESL "crash course" classroom instructor (Laotian adults)

  • 1990 – 1991
    Suzuki Piano Association (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

    Private Suzuki Piano Instructor (ages 3 - high school)

  • 1990 – 1992
    RUSSIAN Resettlement Program (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

    Family Volunteer ("adopted" Russian and Ukrainian immigrant families to help them adjust to their new life in America)

  • 2006 – 2017
    West Virginia public and private schools

    High School French teacher and piano instructor (grades 9-12), Beginning Spanish teacher (grades K-9), and Seton Home Study instructor (grades 4-8 and 12, with an emphasis on English phonics, vocabulary, grammar, and literature)

  • 2011 – 2011
    Chilean Children’s Earthquake Relief Effort

    Spanish teacher/Co-founder and Co-director

  • 2015 – 2017
    Iraqi/Syrian Resettlement Program (West Virginia)

    Family Volunteer ("adopted" an Iraqi mother and her 2 children, providing material/emotional/cultural support)

  • 2017 – 2020
    Korean-based ESL company

    ESL online teacher (Korean children and adults)

Certificates and diplomas
  • 1989 Certificate confirmed
    Bachelor of Arts in French, Summa Cum Laude - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (College of Letters and Science)