• Working experience 10 years
  • Teach: english, italian (native)
  • Speak: english, italian, german, portuguese, french
  • Interests: Music Reading Nature Cooking Traveling
  • Learn 3 - 14 years old
  • (95)
  • Lesson
    from $0.5
Unavailable for new students

All teachers undergo a 3-stage interviewing and examination. The information about the teacher's education, experience and professional qualities is checked by the administration. Please contact us for detailed information about the teacher, including his education and teaching certificates.

About Me

Hello! My name is Hilary, I am 28 years old and I come from Italy! I got my Bachelor’s Degree in Translation and Interpreting and I have a 120 hours TEFL/TESOL certificate.
I have been tutoring children and teenagers since I was 18 years old and I have taught in China and India.
I am a very positive person, always with a smile on the face, that is how I interact with my students and I can keep their attention with fun and interesting lessons.
I know the struggle to learn English, because I have experienced it myself. I am a native Italian speaker, who started studying English from kindergarten onwards; that is how I know how it feels to be a foreign English student and what it takes to learn a language.

  • 20122016
    University of Translation and Interpreting

    Languages for Translation and Interpreting


Working experience
  • 20172017
    Family Wang/Fang

    Au pair

  • 20182018
    Shiksha Rath after school centre


  • 20192019
    KEPEP Child care centre


Certificates and diplomas
  • 2021 Certificate confirmed
    TESOL/TEFL Certificate - World TESOL Academy