• Working experience 1 year
  • Teach: english
  • Speak: italian, spanish, english
  • Interests: reading philosophy writing travelling dancing
  • Learn 3 - 12 years old
  • (70)
Book lesson

Reviews

Unfortunately there are no reviews yet

All teachers undergo a 3-stage interviewing and examination. The information about the teacher's education, experience and professional qualities is checked by the administration. Please contact us for detailed information about the teacher, including his education and teaching certificates.

About Me

Hi everyone! I am Martina and these are some interesting facts about me.
First, I am 21 years old and I have already studied in four different countries! I have started my studies in Italy. Then, I attained my high school diploma in the United States. Soon after I moved to Australia to start my bachelor degree in Philosophy, but eventually covid brought me to the Netherlands where I am now finishing my University career.
Another fact about me is that I grew up in a multi-cultural family. My mum grew up in Venezuela and my home was always a perfect mix between Italian and Venezuelan cultures!
What else? I love to travel and discover new cultures (as you might have already noticed!), I love to study (specifically philosophy, which is my biggest passion ever), and I love to read, write and dance (better over some 80s or 2000 playlist).
Lastly, I love to teach English! I think I love it so much because I know perfectly what does it mean to learn it! It was not an easy process for me and I remember all the struggled I went through. I have studied English in hundreds of different courses since I am a little kid. I have been able to distinguish the many different accents and uses of the language while having the opportunity to travel around the world. I have learnt both the 'informal' English while hanging out with friends, and the 'academic' English while studying for my bachelor. Now I feel ready to share all I have learnt in these years! And of course I love the fact of sharing my knowledge with children. Since my little nephew was born I discovered how much I really love them and for me it is just a huge pleasure to teach to them, or should I better say... to learn from them (I really think they are the best teachers one can ask for)!
I hope this gives a good overview of who I am and I really hope to see you soon! Bye!

Education
  • 2021 – present
    University College Maastricht

    Philosophy

    Bachelor of Arts

Working experience
  • 2020 – 2021
    Sitly

    Babysitter

Certificates and diplomas
  • 2017 Certificate confirmed
    High School Diploma - Gates County High School

  • 2021 Certificate confirmed
    TEFL - International Volunteer HQ